Meeting Dates 2017

All meetings to be held at Ley Hill Memorial Hall in the Rear Committee Room (unless specified otherwise)
Start time 7.15pm
Thu 12th January

Thu 2nd March

**DATE CHANGE**
Thur 27th April

Annual Parish Meeting, 19:30, Ley Hill Methodist Chapel

Tue 2nd May
Annual Council Meeting, 18:45

Wed 14th June
19.15 St George’s Church, Tylers Hill

Thu 27th July
Latimer Parish Hall, Latimer

Tue 12th September
Latimer Parish Hall, Latimer

Wed 25th October

Wed 29th November

Road Closure – Botley Road January 2013

Botley Road, Chesham will be closed near to the junction with Crossway, on Wednesday 2 January to allow BT to carry out some overhead cabling work.

Services 71/73 will be unable to pass the works and will need to divert as follows

  • Journeys that run direct to/from Whelpley Hill continue to follow normal line of route
  • Journeys to/from Ley Hill, or Whelpley Hill via Ley Hill, will need to divert as follows
  • From Chesham normal line of route to Codmore Cross, turn left into Lye Green Road, continue along Rushmere Lane, right into Jasons Hill, and continue to Ley Hill to terminate, or turn and run back via Jasons Hill to Whelpley Hill. Vice versa for the return journeys

Unfortunately this diversion will mean that all stops along Botley Road will be without a service for this day. Notices will be posted on the affected stops, but given that this closure is immediately after the festive break and many people may not have travelled for some time, drivers are being asked to  forewarn passengers.