Meeting Dates 2017

All meetings to be held at Ley Hill Memorial Hall in the Rear Committee Room (unless specified otherwise)
Start time 7.15pm
Thu 12th January

Thu 2nd March

**DATE CHANGE**
Thur 27th April

Annual Parish Meeting, 19:30, Ley Hill Methodist Chapel

Tue 2nd May
Annual Council Meeting, 18:45

Wed 14th June
19.15 St George’s Church, Tylers Hill

Thu 27th July
Latimer Parish Hall, Latimer

Tue 12th September
Latimer Parish Hall, Latimer

Wed 25th October

Wed 29th November

Unsolicited Phone Calls

[Reference: GA-05/045]

This is a Community Message from Amersham Watch Office on Monday, 24 May 2010.

Chiltern District Council Community Safety department are warning of unsolicited phone calls to local residents.

An elderly lady in Winslow Field Great Missenden, received a call from a foreign gentleman who said he was the recovery manager for Council Tax at CDC and said she owed £1000 and needed her card details.

Thankfully, despite getting upset the lady was strong enough to not give any details. She hung up and contact the council instead.

Please alert any vulnerable neighbours or friends not to give their personal details to anyone over the phone, by e-mail or at the door.

Bona fide organisations such as councils and banks will already have your details. If you have any doubts call the company for confirmation by using a number in the phone book.

Message ends

Reply using our website